Events

FIELD EXPERIMENTS - Exhibition Laboratory for Science, Art and Society Photo: Anne Freitag

FIELD EXPERIMENTS - Exhibition Laboratory for Science, Art and Society

October 27, 2018 18:00 - December 15, 2018 19:00

Contact Data

Venue
Address
Hauptstraße 3
10827 Berlin
Germany

Description

Field Experiments brings tomorrow's everyday life into a participative experiential space, an exhibition-lab, and an experimental forum. The exhibition showcases inspiring works of artists and designers exploring the creative friction between cutting-edge science, artistic expressions, and societal discourses. In the form of curated deep-dives into current trends of research and innovation, they create opportunities to experience, discuss and co-create possible future developments already in the here and now. Future innovations are tested in their anticipated environment: amidst society.

The opening exhibition of Field Experiments evokes images of a society in which humans extend their lifespan through genome editing and in which machines are intelligent and no longer mere tools. It explores novel synthetic-biotechnological innovations in the light of a sustainable future bio-economy, invites on a geological journey through space and time, and presents the faces of researchers and creatives whose interdisciplinary work drives change in art, technology, and science.

The mixed media exhibition presents works by Emilia Tikka (FI), Marco Donnarumma (IT), onformative (DE), Veronika E. Natter (DE), Michel Erler (DE), and the artistic research project Farming the Uncanny Valley with works from Natsai Audrey Chieza (GB), Clemens Winkler (DE), Paul Ferragut (GB), Ann-Kristin Abel (GB), Łukasz Stopczynski (DE), Stefan Schwabe (DE) and Jannis Hülsen (DE). In partnership with Imagine Science Films (US), a selection of short films is screened, including works by Timo Wright (FI) and Franz Milec (SK).

The exhibition is curated by Dr. Christian Rauch, Johanna Teresa Wallenborn, Stefanie Greimel and is produced by Veronika Natter and Stefanie Greimel with the support of Marie Niederleithinger. Special thanks to Markus Weißkopf, Rosi Natter, Christoph Eschenwecker, Brienne Renee Pierce, Sylvia Grossinger, Roland Jancic, Nico Nickl, Michael Schneider, Veronika Cerkesza, Anne Freitag, Micki Rosi Richter, Valeria Mitelman, Veronika Jansen and Dr. Milosz Rosinski.

Event Times

When
October 27, 2018 18:00 - December 15, 2018 19:00

Fees & Opening Hours

Fees
free entry
Monday
closed
Tuesday -Friday
12:00 - 19:00
Saturday -Sunday
closed

Organizer

Organizer

Categories

Categories
Visual Arts
Design
Film & Broadcast
Photography
Games & Interactive
Music
close
close

Veranstaltungen

FIELD EXPERIMENTS - Ausstellungslabor für Wissenschaft, Kunst und Gesellschaft Foto: Anne Freitag

FIELD EXPERIMENTS - Ausstellungslabor für Wissenschaft, Kunst und Gesellschaft

27. Oktober 2018 18:00 - 15. Dezember 2018 19:00

Kontaktdaten

Veranstaltungsort
Adresse
Hauptstraße 3
10827 Berlin
Deutschland

Beschreibung

Field Experiments bringt den Zukunftsalltag von Morgen in einen partizipativen Erfahrungsraum, ein Ausstellungslabor, eine Experimentierfläche. Die Ausstellung zeigt Arbeiten von Künstlern und Designern im kreativen Spannungsfeld zwischen Spitzenforschung, gesellschaftlichen Fragestellungen und künstlerischem Ausdruck. Als kuratierte künstlerische Tauchgänge in aktuelle Trends in Wissenschaft und Technologie schaffen sie Erfahrungsräume, in denen mögliche Entwicklungen von Morgen bereits im Hier und Jetzt erlebt, diskutiert und mitgestaltet werden. Innovationen der Zukunft werden in ihrem angedachten Umfeld getestet: mitten in der Gesellschaft.

Die Auftaktausstellung der Serie Field Experiments von STATE Studio entwirft Bilder einer Gesellschaft, in der der Mensch seine Lebensspanne mittels Genom-Editierung verlängert, und in der Maschinen intelligent und weit mehr als nur Werkzeuge sind. Sie erkundet neuartige synthetisch-biologische Innovationen im Licht einer nachhaltigen Zukunft der Bioökonomie, entführt auf eine geologische Reise durch Raum und Zeit, und zeigt die Gesichter von Forschenden und Kreativen, deren interdisziplinäres Schaffen den Wandel in Kunst, Technologie und Wissenschaft vorantreibt.

Als Teil der ersten Mixed-Media-Ausstellung werden Arbeiten von Emilia Tikka (FI), Marco Donnarumma (IT), onformative (DE), Veronika E. Natter (DE), Michel Erler (DE) sowie das künstlerische Forschungsprojekt Farming the Uncanny Valley mit ersten Arbeiten von Natsai Audrey Chieza (GB), Clemens Winkler (DE), Paul Ferragut (GB), Ann-Kristin Abel (GB), Łukasz Stopczynski (DE), Stefan Schwabe (DE) und Jannis Hülsen (DE) präsentiert. Das Filmprogramm der Ausstellung wird präsentiert in Partnerschaft mit Imagine Science Films (US) mit Kurzfilmen von Timo Wright (FI) und Franz Milec (SK).

Die Ausstellung wurde kuratiert von Dr. Christian Rauch, Johanna Teresa Wallenborn, Stefanie Greimel und produziert von Veronika Natter und Stefanie Greimel mit der Unterstützung von Marie Niederleithinger. Ein besonderer Dank geht an: Markus Weißkopf, Rosi Natter, Christoph Eschenwecker, Brienne Renee Pierce, Sylvia Grossinger, Roland Jancic, Nico Nickl, Michael Schneider, Veronika Cerkesza, Anne Freitag, Micki Rosi Richter, Valeria Mitelman, Veronika Jansen und Dr. Milosz Rosinski.

Event Zeiten

Wann
27. Oktober 2018 18:00 - 15. Dezember 2018 19:00

Eintritt und Öffnungszeiten

Eintrittskosten
Eintritt frei
Montag
Geschlossen
Dienstag -Freitag
12:00 - 19:00
Samstag -Sonntag
Geschlossen

Veranstalter

Veranstalter

Kategorien

Kategorien
Bildende Kunst
Design
Film & Rundfunk
Fotografie
Games & Interactive
Musik
schließen
schließen