HUGO FERNANDEZ  JAZZ GUITAR | NEW GROUNDS QUARTET Photo: Ll

HUGO FERNANDEZ JAZZ GUITAR | NEW GROUNDS QUARTET

MUSIC

Description

Hugo Fernandez | Jazz Guitar
New Grounds Quartet
Jazz Guitarist | Composer

His songs are generally both catchy and inventive, many of the performances develop in unexpected directions, and the often-episodic frameworks make most of the selections sound like mini-suites.- DOWNBEAT (SCOTT YANOW)

Brilliant contemporary jazz...his music unfolds with echoes of New York's current jazz guitar scene, but also of John Abercrombie and Pat Metheny.- TOMAJAZZ

Hugo, with a career spanning over 25 years, recorded his most recent album "Naualli" in Madrid (2018). His album "Cosmogram" (2015), in collaboration with international drummer Antonio Sánchez (Origin Records), was very well received by the public and received excellent reviews from Rollingstone magazine, Jazztimes, El País and Downbeat magazine, which named "Cosmogram" as one of the best albums of 2015.

Throughout his career he has had the opportunity to work with talented musicians and has performed at festivals in Europe and America. He holds a bachelor's degree in professional music from Berklee College of Music. USA (1997) and a master's degree in jazz from the University of New Orleans. USA. (2005). 

Hugo Fernandez after 12 years in Madrid, the present takes him to live in the city of Berlin where he forms his new band with excellent musicians.  

"New Grounds Quartet"
The sound of his quartet focuses its repertoire on original material, where the rich legacy of jazz is still present, mixed with other music, in a time of great social and cultural changes, in a world that seems smaller, but at the same time far from ideologies. Pieces that celebrate the interaction between people who share a passion for music... energy and talent in equal parts.

In an era of great social and cultural changes, in a world that seems smaller, but at the same time distant from ideologies. Pieces that celebrate the interaction between people who share a passion for music... energy and talent in equal parts.

. Zenith l
https://hugofernandez.bandcamp.com/track/zenith-i.

Grounds
https://hugofernandez.bandcamp.com/track/grounds 

 . bandcamp| Jazz Discography https://hugofernandez.bandcamp.com/music

. Origin Records cd "Cosmogram"
http://originarts.com/recordings/recording.php?TitleID=82692 

Details

Status
Artist
Preferred Language
English

Categories

Categories
Architecture
Visual Arts
Artists
Art Galleries
Design
Event Industry
Film & Broadcast
Photography
Games & Interactive
Literature & Publishing
Music
Bands
Composers
Apprenticeship & Training
Theatre & Dance
Advertising & PR
close
close

HUGO FERNANDEZ  JAZZ GUITAR | NEW GROUNDS QUARTET Foto: Ll

HUGO FERNANDEZ JAZZ GUITAR | NEW GROUNDS QUARTET

MUSIC

Beschreibung

Hugo Fernandez | Jazz-Gitarre
New Grounds Quartett
Jazz-Gitarrist | Komponist

Seine Songs sind im Allgemeinen sowohl eingängig als auch einfallsreich, viele der Darbietungen entwickeln sich in unerwartete Richtungen, und die oft episodischen Rahmen lassen die meisten der Stücke wie Mini-Suiten klingen - DOWNBEAT (SCOTT YANOW)

Brillanter zeitgenössischer Jazz...seine Musik entfaltet sich mit Anklängen an die aktuelle New Yorker Jazzgitarren-Szene, aber auch an John Abercrombie und Pat Metheny.- TOMAJAZZ

Hugo, der auf eine über 25-jährige Karriere zurückblicken kann, nahm sein jüngstes Album "Naualli" in Madrid (2018) auf. Sein Album "Cosmogram" (2015), in Zusammenarbeit mit dem internationalen Schlagzeuger Antonio Sánchez (Origin Records), wurde von der Öffentlichkeit sehr gut aufgenommen und erhielt hervorragende Kritiken vom Rollingstone Magazin, Jazztimes, El País und Downbeat Magazin, das "Cosmogram" als eines der besten Alben des Jahres 2015 bezeichnete.

Im Laufe seiner Karriere hatte er die Möglichkeit, mit talentierten Musikern zusammenzuarbeiten und ist auf Festivals in Europa und Amerika aufgetreten. Er besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in professioneller Musik vom Berklee College of Music. USA (1997) und einen Master-Abschluss in Jazz von der University of New Orleans. USA. (2005). 

Hugo Fernandez führt die Gegenwart nach 12 Jahren in Madrid in die Stadt Berlin, wo er mit exzellenten Musikern seine neue Band gründet.  

"New Grounds Quartet"
Der Sound seines Quartetts konzentriert sich in seinem Repertoire auf Originalmaterial, in dem das reiche Erbe des Jazz immer noch präsent ist, gemischt mit anderer Musik, in einer Zeit großer sozialer und kultureller Veränderungen, in einer Welt, die kleiner erscheint, aber gleichzeitig weit entfernt von Ideologien. Stücke, die die Interaktion zwischen Menschen feiern, die eine Leidenschaft für Musik teilen... Energie und Talent zu gleichen Teilen.

In einer Zeit großer sozialer und kultureller Veränderungen, in einer Welt, die kleiner erscheint, aber gleichzeitig fern von Ideologien. Stücke, die die Interaktion zwischen Menschen feiern, die eine Leidenschaft für Musik teilen... Energie und Talent zu gleichen Teilen.

. Zenith l
https://hugofernandez.bandcamp.com/track/zenith-i.

Gründe
https://hugofernandez.bandcamp.com/track/grounds

 . bandcamp| Jazz-Diskographie https://hugofernandez.bandcamp.com/music

. Origin Records CD "Cosmogram"
http://originarts.com/recordings/recording.php?TitleID=82692

Details

Status
Künstler/-in
Bevorzugte Sprache
Englisch

Kategorien

Kategorien
Architektur
Bildende Kunst
Künstler
Galerien
Design
Eventbranche
Film & Rundfunk
Fotografie
Games & Interactive
Literatur & Verlage
Musik
Bands
Komponisten
Aus- & Weiterbildung
Tanz & Theater
Werbung & PR
schließen
schließen