Kobalt Productions GmbH

Kobalt Productions GmbH

Contact Data

Address
Torstraße 105-107
ZIP, City
10119 Berlin
Country
Germany
Phone
Web

Description

Kobalt was founded in 1997 by Stefan Mathieu, Tita von Hardenberg, and Michael Khano. Since then, the firm has been representative for the development and production of high-quality television formats and creative programmes. Kobalt broke into the television broadcasting market with “Polylux” (1997-2009), a highly innovative news magazine reflecting the spirit of the times. Other defining cultural and pop cultural programmes followed, complemented by documentaries, reports, and series on relevant and contemporary topics. Today, Kobalt is one of the leading independent production firms of Germany.

A separate branch of the firm, Kobalt Kreation, focuses on corporate videos and image films, broadcast design, and advertising. In 2015, another subsidy was founded that focuses on the production of documentaries and international co-productions: Kobalt Documentary.

The goal of the by now 60-person team of content producers and editors, camerapeople, cutters, designers, directors, and internet specialists is to transcend the production of quality alone: Kobalt views itself as a cross-format trendsetter and publisher of contemporary, first-rate journalism. We are a source of inspiration for all those interested in the pulse of their time.

Details

Categories

Category
Film & Broadcast
close
close

Kontaktdaten

Adresse
Torstraße 105-107
PLZ, Ort
10119 Berlin
Land
Deutschland
Telefon
Web

Beschreibung

Kobalt wurde 1997 von Stefan Mathieu, Tita von Hardenberg und Michael Khano gegründet. Seitdem steht die Firma für die Entwicklung und Produktion hochwertiger Fernsehformate und kreativen Sendedesigns. Mit dem damals vollkommen neuen Konzept des Zeitgeistmagazins „Polylux“ (1997-2009) gelang Kobalt der Durchbruch im TV-Markt. Es folgten weitere prägende Kultur- und Popkultur-Sendungen sowie Dokumentationen und Reportage-Reihen über das aktuelle Zeitgeschehen. Heute gehört Kobalt zu den führenden, unabhängigen Produktionshäusern Deutschlands.

Ein eigener Zweig der Firma, die Kobalt Kreation, konzentriert sich auf Imagefilme, Sendedesigns und Werbung. 2015 wurde eine weitere Tochterfirma gegründet, die Kobalt Documentary, die sich auf die Produktion von Dokumentarfilmen und um internationale Koproduktionen kümmert.

Das mittlerweile 60-köpfige Team aus Redakteuren, Kameraleuten, Cuttern, Designern, Regisseuren und Onlinern will mehr als nur Qualität produzieren: Kobalt begreift sich als Stilschmiede und als Verleger für zeitgemäßen, guten Journalismus in allen Formaten. Eine Inspirationsquelle für alle, die sich für ihre Zeit interessieren.

Details

Kategorien

Kreativbereich
Film & Rundfunk
schließen
schließen